Pastina Rustic Italian Kitchen

9354 Mentor Avenue

Mentor Ohio 44060

 

Ph. 440.255.3117

 

 

 

employment opportunity

Pastina Italian Restaurant Italian Menu Different Italian Restaurant 5 Star Restaurant Reviews Meet The Pastina Restaurant Staff Contact Pastina Italian Restaurant

Web Menu Graphics by Vista-Buttons.com v5.0.0

 

Customer Reviews

 

I truly enjoy this restaurant . It was our first visit here We had been wanting to try it for a while. The food was delicious and the atmosphere was perfect for enjoying our 41st wedding anniversary. I would go back next week if I could. I thought the prices were reasonable and there were many choices. My salmon was grilled crispy on the outside and moist on the inside. My husbands Chicken Marsala was delicious especial the root vegetables. Thank you for a very enjoyable meal. - M& M Srsen (facebook review May 23, 2017)

 

Delicious pasta and a comfortable environment. Cocktails were better than expected. Generous portions and great service. - Cleveland Moto (Google review May 22, 2017)

 

This was my fourth time visiting the restaurant. Had the pleasure of bringing the family and no one was disappointed. Best fresh pasta anywhere. Shrimp scampi pasta is so mouthwatering. Clean plates all around the table. - Michael I. (facebook review May 22, 2017)

 

We had pizza, it was really like the pizza in Italia! - David C. (facebook review May 20, 2017)

 

Food is always great good wines. Bar tender this evening was less than attentive. Seemed to be more interested in making new friends will go back. Of course. -Marlene T. (Google review May 15, 2017)

 

Great experience at Pastina last night! The food and service were outstanding and the atmosphere was equally great. I can't say enough how much I enjoyed it. - John K. (facebook review May 14, 2017)

 

Just went for cocktails and dessert at the bar. Great service! Had the fudge brownie with espresso Gelato ! Amazing. Would highly recommend if you are looking for a nice upscale bar. - Scott H. (Google review April 25, 2017)

 

Very nice from the hostess all the way to the servers. Complete courtesy givenb by all. Food was so so good I had the salmon and date had pasta scampi both just melted in your mouth. And the dessert was terimasu, OMG I thought I was in heaven eating it, was so delicious. - Paul L. (facebook review April 23, 2017)

 

Delicious fresh tasting food. Amazing salad and even the decaf was really good. Excellent service. Tiny bit pricey but worth it. - Bonnie B. (Goggle review April 21, 2017)

 

Scratch Italian cooking with enough variety to make it stand out from a normal Italian restaurant. - Garrett H. (Google review April 14, 2017)

Excellent staff, very happy with our entrees. The interior is beautiful! Great pick for my little girl's birthday dinner. Very reasonable prices and quality ingredients. Looking forward to visiting again soon, can't wait to sit on the patio in the summer! - Patti Leach (Google review March 27, 2017)

 

Great food, great cooks and great staff. Awesome food every time I eat there. -Craig C. (facebook review Oct. 16, 2016)

Awesome food great atmosphere...The waiter was awesome!! - Jackie G. (facebook review Oct. 16, 2016)

We had a great dinner at Pastina! The selections were great! Our food was delicious! The staff was awesome! Three cheers for Josephine and Ryan! Thank you so much! - Bill T. (facebook review, Oct. 13, 2016)

Great chicken piccata and pizza! Loved the service and music. - Greg G. (facebook review Oct. 10, 2016)

I have eaten here multiple times and every time the food and service are amazing. This is not a fast food watered down American Italian resturant. The food has layers of flavor and the menu has variety. This is the place you want to sit down, order a drink, put down your cell phone and enjoy your company, ambiance and amazing food and desserts. - Mathiey B. (facebook review, Sept. 10, 2016)

The food was delicious and fresh. Very nice decor. Our server, Justin L., was very pleasant. Can't wait to go back!! Mentor needed a quality Italian restaurant like this. - Natalie H. (facebook review, Aug, 28, 2016)

Great food and service!!! This was our first time eating here. Our server was a young gentleman with glasses. He was very knowledgeable about your food, and gave great service! Will definitely be back soon. - Amber N. (facebook review, July 29, 2016)

This restaurant is amazing. Great food and service. Had an amazing bartender. This restaurant was also very generous as well. They donated towards the fundraiser that I put together in honor of my sister. All around class act restaurant. - Abbie K. (facebook review, July 23, 2016)

We had a dinner with my mom and aunts for a last hurrah before my wedding coming up- the server was Kaitlyn and she was so kind and efficient. The food was so delicious and the portions were large and the pricing was great! Great atmosphere! We loved the music choice that was playing as well! Thank you for a great experience! - Amanda E. (facebook review, June 28, 2016)

Thank you to Mike Negrelli & Staff for wonderful food and service on Thursday night (May26) for my husband to be birthday/prewedding dinner. Our guest were very impressed - thank you so much for giving us the perfect start to our weekend! - Christine W. (facebook review, May 31, 2016)

LOVE Pastina!!! The restaurant is gorgeous, the service is outstanding, and the food...AMAZING!!!! Can't say enough great things about Pastina! - Julie R. (facebook review, May 23, 2016)

Wonderful dinner and atmosphere. My wife had the fresh crab pasta with asparagus. I enjoy d the American Cobia special with a risotto that was just perfect. Tirimisu was outstanding as was the creme brûlée and cannoli. We will be back! - Matthew F. (facebook review, May 22, 2016)

Exceeded all expectations and then some. We called just days ahead for a party of 50. The accommodations they made and atmosphere set was beautiful. The staff did an outstanding job and we couldn't have been happier. The food was delish and exactly what I hoped for. Thank you to the Longo family you will be highly recommended. - Amy H. (facebook review April 25, 2016)
 


 

We had a private party there for my mother's 90th birthday on a Saturday afternoon. It was wonderful! Planning the party with Pastina was easy. I picked a limited menu and they had them printed up for the guests. The room was nicely setup. The service was excellent. A special shout out to Justin. He did a great job of serving 30 people with little assistance. The kitchen did a great job of preparing the food and getting it all out at the same time. All the guests were pleased and complimentary about the food and service. I wouldn't hesitate to have a private party there again or make this one of my "go-to" restaurants. It's reasonably priced and with great portions. P.S. The dipping sauce is soooo good. - Jackie S. (Yelp Review Dec 12, 2015)
 


 

Decided to enjoy a "new" local spot, which we have dined at previously. Again, the standards have been met!

7:30 on a Friday night with a packed house, our wait was just under half hour! HINT: Call ahead really helps. Our party of four was seated at a booth in the bar. Since the booth easily seats 6, we had spacious room to drink, chat, eat and eat some more.

The plates were fantastic and the tastes were wonderful. Did have problem with one dinner order. Salad and another side were ordered as a meal and for whatever reason, the salad was late to the table. Without any request by my wife, the server deeply apologize for the delay and comp'ted the salad! Great move by the house.

Finished off our collective meals with the bad pudding. Please note: This dish was enough to share for our party of four! Not going to say much more than, "Don't be a fool! Save room and order this heavenly dessert! - John B. (Yelp Review Dec. 4, 2015)
 


 

If I could give this restaurant 4,312 stars I would. Maybe 4,313.
My family and I are traveling across this great (wide) continent, moving from Seattle to Ithaca, NY, and we are at the tail end of our trip. We were trying to plan our night.. dinner for us and the kids, hotel, etc., and we found Pastina on Yelp. I am thrilled beyond measure that we did. We had a few epic meals many states ago, but for days now we've been challenged to find places where the food is made by people who actually give a damn! And, clearly, the folks at Pastina do.

The kids shared an amazing and delicious cheese pizza, and it was absolutely delicious. I had the Spring Pea Ravioli and ohmygawd it was totally fabulous. The veggies were cooked perfectly, and the house-made ravioli was unbelievable. My hubby had the Bolognese and he was super impressed, (and that's saying a lot because his sauce is totally delicious too). I wish we'd had dessert but just because I bet they're amazing too..

They went above and beyond for us (we ordered by phone an hour+ ahead of time while going 75 down i80!!), and as a former server and sister to a restaurateur, I know how rare that kind of attention is.
We will certainly be back sometime and they've gained a customer for life. - Sara Tro (facebook Review Nov. 25, 2015)
 



I've been here four times and this restaurant never disappoints. Service is always top notch and food is delicious and fresh. Joe and Bernadette are some of the best servers! - Jennifer F. (facebook Review Nov. 7, 2015)
 



Brilliant!! Imagine, an Italian restaurant that makes its own noodles. Now, I might not be as kitchen-savvy to prepare my own pasta from scratch but I definitely applaud it when I taste it. Ladies and gentlemen, this is the real deal. I ordered the chicken parm. Very fresh tasting, nice and crispy on the outside, wicked juicy on the inside. But, the sauce? With the freshly chopped basil, are you kidding me? Took my taste buds back Oratino, where I visited extended family over 20 years ago. It is near spot on. Beautiful, laid back atmosphere. The servers are professional but not uppity. The way it should be. After all, the food speaks for itself. - Kelly S. (Yelp Review Oct. 30, 2015)

 



Pizza is quite possibly the best I've ever had. The homemade linguine is spectacular also. Good prices, excellent selection. - Heather M. (facebook Review Oct 29, 2015)
 



Amazing food! Amazing service! We stopped here while visiting from out of town. My daughter wants to visit Mentor again just for this restaurant. Highly recommend the house red wine, the butternut squash ravioli, the Alfredo and the pistachio cake. - Jeanne W. (Yelp Review Oct 3, 2015)
 



Our first time there Saturday 10/17. Overall it was a good experience. Definitely rustic Italian not your regular pasta restaurant. The quality in food and ingredients stands out. You may pay a couple dollars extra per plate but it's well worth it. The sauce was excellent. We will be back for sure. Plus I saw many people using call head seating so I will do this next time, good feature. - Chad D. (facebook review Oct. 19, 2015)
 



Everything was so amazingly good, I couldn't believe it. We were celebrating our 18th Wedding Anniversary, and it was a "Hey, let's go there" decision...so happy we made it! Our server was lovely and attentive and again, such delicious food. We were very impressed! - Sandi C. (facebook Review Oct. 6, 2015)

 



It's funny how we always thought we had to go to Little Italy for authentic Italian! Now we have Pastina right in our backyard; it really is delightful! The food was fabulous: I enjoyed a handmade Mushroom ravioli and my husband ordered a traditional pasta dish and loved it.
The service was sensational; we were blessed with a server who was right on the ball. We have already spoken about our next visit to Pastina and look forward to bringing all our friends here! We were so pleasantly surprised by the ambience inside because the exterior is very generic. Hopefully, they will stay here for a long, long time ... look out Brio! - Mary Kay D. (Yelp Review Sept. 11, 2015)

 


 

This am some guests at my Hotel were raving about Pastina…They have been multiple times and love it. - Tressa G. (facebook Review | July 8, 2015)
 



The sauce was good, I got the pork shank with mushroom risotto, risotto was perfect, shank good, crispy outside, juicy inside. Husband got chicken parm, homemade noodles, juicy chicken. Salad was ok, liked the fresh herbs but the house Italian tastet like dressed up bottled. Bread was good. -
Janet F. (facebook Review June 21, 2015)

 


 

Décor is inviting and tasteful. The service leaves nothing to chance – very attentive without hovering. But the best part of this experience is the food! Authentic Italian! Pasta (made in-house)done perfectly and the sauces are spectacular. The beet salad features in-house mozzarella and drizzled with wonderful balsamic syrup. Bravo for the diligence that has gone in to a restaurant that uses local resources and works hard to provide the best all around experience. - Laraine Z. (Google+ Review | June 2015)
 



Great meal. Chicken Parmesan was good size portion and awesome. - Stu M. (facebook Review | July 2, 2015)
 



I absolutely love this place. At first I was like great, another Italian place in mentor? I have been blown away by this place. Pastina offers some of the best food in the city and is now my first choice when dinning close to home. I eat here about once a week and every time I find something new and exciting to try. It all starts with their home made bread and tomato oil dipping sauce which is complementary!!! Then I always order the calamari, it is by far the best I’ve ever had. After that it’s a guess as to which entree to try because everyone I’ve had has been great. Their steak is melt in your mouth and the pasta…. Forgot about it. All freshly made and out of this world. Lastly the service has been very good and I always look forward to coming back. - Phil M. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | June 26, 2015)
 



GREAT Italian food from real Italians! I want to congratulate the Longo Family for another great restaurant. The food here is authentic. I come from an Italian family and the homemade pasta and bolognese sauce is perfect. This place is one of the best in the county. - Dan Z. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | June 26, 2015)
 



I have wanted to try this restaurant for some time. I was encouraged as the parking lot was full on a Thursday night and a number of people were waiting for tables. I decided to sit at the bar, which was also busy. Nonetheless, I was greeted quickly and got a glass of the house Chianti. The staff I met were friendly and helpful.

The atmosphere was very nice, lots of people and a beautiful bar. It was a thick slice of a large tree that was irregular and obviously custom made for the restaurant. I did not have a chance to see the main dining room. The outdoor patio looked nice, with what would be typical outdoor furniture. It is covered and even though it was raining people were comfortable eating there, it was almost full.

I ordered the house bolognese with papardelle. Which is the appropriate pasta for this type of sauce. This was not a classic bolognese since it was made with ground meet instead of braised beef, but it tasted very. The pasta was cooked AL dented. The only complaint I had was that some of the pasta was clamped together as it was not stirred during cooking.

The pasta came with a side salad and cost $17, the check came to $25, a little expensive for a strip mall restaurant, but the quality made it a reasonable clue.

This restaurant is a nice addition to the city and especially this part of town. - Tony S. of Painesville, OH. (Yelp Review | June 25, 2015)
 



Been here a few times now, for obvious reasons. Pizza is great as well as the homemade pastas. The dipping sauce with the bread is out of this world. I highly recommend a stop here. - Joe W. of Painesville, OH. (Yelp Review | June 6, 2015)
 


 

So first let’s start with they say no reservations but they will take them before 6 and after 8. We had a party of 10 and they sat us right away. We told them we were bringing in a cake and they even offered to serve it !
The outside doesn’t look to appealing and hope soon this changes because the inside is amazing. It is so cute inside. The bar is awesome ! The outside patio is amazing and you can still sit outside even if it’s pouring rain like it was the night we were there.
Back where we were sitting I also noticed that there was a private outside area with fireplace. I believe you can have parties there.
Everyone loves the calamari appetizer ! The number one thing at our table offered was the pork shank with mushroom risotto ! So delicious but I actually got the salmon entree which was cooked perfect.

On a side not we had a newborn and 5 year old with us and is totally kid friendly as well as a great place for date night.

Totally recommend giving this place a try !!!!! - Tana S. of Painesville, OH. (Yelp Review | June 4, 2015)
 



Drove past the restaurant and decided to try it out. Excellent food and service. The calamari is great. Love the spicy sauce and Wasabi mayo. The marinara sauce and bread is so good. We bought a pint of it when our waiter said they sell it to customers. Pasta bolognese is so good. Very good restaurant. Like the farm to table and local product concept. The pasta is worth the money for fresh made pasta. We will be back for more. - Juan S. of Saint Johnsbury, VT. (Yelp Review | June 6, 2015)
 


 

I held a 60th surprise birthday party for my wife over Memorial weekend. Over 60 people attended. The staff went out of their way to take care of us. They were fabulous. We were on the patio and were served a wide variety of appetizers, ranging form pizza’s to salmon chips. The food was outstanding. Everyone who attended the party raved about it. The manager went out of his way to help and insure the event went off without a hitch. I have to save it perfect! - Phil G. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | June 1, 2015)
 



This is a great restaurant and I’m really glad it opened in Mentor. I have been here several times with my family & have never been disappointed. The staff is wonderful and the owners, who come out & talk to all the guests, are so warm & inviting. They have amazing service going beyond what is expected to please the guest. One time I was looking for a special they had posted the night before as I came in for a Sunday lunch, they were no longer serving that special but Matt the manager who is amazing, had the kitchen make it special order for us. Matt is incredibly accomodating to all the guest & it really is true that the owners & the staff believe in exceptional service. As for the food, as an Italian living here in the States, I can honestly tell you it is really good! It is not your “tradtional” Italian American, it is a fusion of modern twists, keeping the premised of fresh, simple ingredients which are so important in Italian cousine. I had just come back from Italy a few months earlier when I went here for the first time & the food they are creating is very simialr to some of the new, younger bistros opening up throughout Italy. Well done guys!! Kepp up the great work! It is one of my favorite places to go to in Lake County! - Rita D. (facebook Review | June 2015)
 



The sauce was good, I got the pork shank with mushroom risotto, risotto was perfect, shank good, crispy outside, juicy inside. Husband got chicken parm, homemade noodles, juicy chicken. Salad was ok, liked the fresh herbs but the house Italian tastet like dressed up bottled. Bread was good. – Janet F. (facebook Review | June 2015)
 



Had a very enjoyable meal today. The Calamari was some of the best that I have ever had. The service was great as well. - Ralph B. (facebook Review | June 2015)
 



Letting went there last night with my husband and very impressed with food, service, and the atmosphere……it was awesome…..will be going back for sure. - Stacey L. (facebook Review | June 2015)
 


 

We had a surprise birthday party for my wife over the Memorial weekend on their large patio. 65 people joined the celebration. Everyone who attended loved it! The food was fabulous, the staff was fantastic, and the patio was a great place to be. We could not have been happier. - Philip G. (facebook Review | June 2015)
 



I ordered the cavatelli and was extremely impressed. As an Italian family, we make it at home all the time and this was definitely homemade. Unlike pretty much every Italian restaurant we’ve been to, the pasta was actually firm and al dente. You can tell it wasn’t boiled ahead of time and left to sit. Delicious. - Maria M. (Yelp Review | May 17, 2015)
 



Be warned!! Yelp says no reservations but they DO! We had a 45 min wait on a Thursday evening.

If you knew the location before (I do) great make over! Spacious bar area with both booths and bar tops. Bar tops, first come first served.

After our wait, which the hostess apologized for (there was a rehearsal dinner for 30, hence the wait), we were seated. Got a booth fit for six for our party of four. Comfy for sure.

Our server, Sara was just great! Attentative but not interfering to our conversations. Got our drinks in, got us fresh bread and took the dinner orders.

Orders of cavatells; raviolis, with side salads. Dishes were hot and salads FRESH. Wife loved that w/o asking salad dressing was served on the side! BRAVO from her!

No rush to finish, and well worth my five ! To us locals, great addition! To those searching, make the trip to Mentor! - John B. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | May 15, 2015)
 



I have been to the restaurant 2 times now. Both times had good waiter/waitress. Food has been Very Good. Pastina Bolognese, Rosemary Shrimp…and the cavatelli. All were very good and the salad served with entree was appropriate. Ordered side of meatballs that were good also. I usually do not rate excellent, so don’t feel bad. We will be back often because the food is better than other local Italian restaurants, and the prices are reasonable. Keep up the good work! - John Z. (facebook Review | May 2015)
 



From the minute we walked in, we were treated with the best customer service. The hostesses were very polite. Our waitress Hannah was beyond amazing. The food was so delicious and the atmosphere is so welcoming. We will be back and also spreading the word. Keep up the good work. – Kahla B. (facebook Review | May 2015)
 



Food was VERY good. Service was VERY good. Sauces were perfect, food was not “over-sauced”. we had two apps and four entree’s between our party. We tried them all and they were all VERY good. Desserts were perfect, bread pudding may be the best I have had. That marinara you serve with the bread I could drink it. Very good, love the patio, will be back soon! – Kiki V. (facebook Review | May 2015)
 



Perfection across the board! From the smiling hostesses, to the accommodating and friendly service to the best tasting Italian food I have ever had. The atmosphere so calming and inviting. Blessed that it’s so close to home. But if it wasn’t it would be worth the drive. - Janelle U. (Google+ April 2015)
 



I’ve grown up in mentor and I knew the plaza that the restaurant went into. It was never a classy spot. I had no idea how much a place can clean up. The restaurant is gorgeous! Very nice outdoor covered patio with a fireplace was a very inviting start to a fantastic experience. The interior was very rustic the chairs were noticeably comfortable. Started with drinks that were made well not drowning in sugar and had fresh herbs and juices. The salmon chips appetizer was not something I expected to see on the menu and after a great explanation from the server we were all fighting for the last one. I had the clam linguini a classic dish that was anything but ordinary. Fresh pasta that was perfectly cooked with a delicious not too heavy sauce and lots of clams. I loved the open kitchen and the bar area had its own unique atmosphere for an after dinner drink. Mentor needed a place like this. - Shana H. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | April 7, 2015)
 



We have been to Pastina twice this spring and are planning the third visit for the very near future. DELICIOUS food and very attentive, knowledgeable waiters.

Very picky with Italian food but it was amazing! From the bread to the salad to the entree. Jus wonderful! And the wine,beer,and cocktail selection is phenomenal. Will definitely be back! And service was great!! Glad we picked it for Mother’s Day. -Madelynn N. (facebook Review | April 2015)
 



Great to see a Mentor get some good non chain restaurants. The food was great, and good drink menu. Staff was super friendly as well. -Anthony L. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | April 4, 2015)
 



Stopped by for a drink with friends. Staff is out of this world! Tried the gelato … Amazingly decadent! Service is top notch! Matt and Debbie were personable and made us feel at home! Will be back often!! - Lois I. (facebook Review | April 2015)
 



Came in for dinner tonight and had zerina as my server, she was awesome. They were out of mussels, which was a bummer, but she recommended the calamari and it was perfectly cooked. I had the lamb and gnocchi special and my fiancé had the Luna Rosa cavatelli. Both entrees were great. I am a pastry chef and the tiramisu wasn’t anything to write home about. But the service more than made up for the bumps. Zerina was personable and funny with great recommendations. -Anastasia W. of Chicago, IL. (Yelp Review | April 30, 2015)
 



Loved the meal AND had an outstanding server! Great choice for my daughters 23rd Birthday celebration. -Tina M. (facebook Review | April 2015)
 



They have a separate room with a private patio that can be reserved for special occasions. We had a bridal shower there today. The food and service were excellent! Perfect spot for your bridal or baby shower, birthday party, communion party, graduation party, etc…love it! - Terri N. (facebook Review | April 2015)
 



First time at Pastina tonight to celebrate a birthday! No problems making a reservation and everything was perfect! Our server Justin took excellent care of us and all of the food was delicious! We will all be back again! Great job!! Excited to have a new place in Mentor! Worth the wait! - Samantha P. (facebook Review | April 2015)
 



My dining experience was wonderful and I was so impressed and can’t wait to go back. We had to wait a little bit, but that was expected since it was prime dinner time. Our server was prompt & pleasant. She described in detail the specials and answered any questions we had. Everything came out quick and was delicious. The Salmon Chips appetizer and Calamari were very good! I definitely recommend them. They also aren’t too filling so you have room for your entree. Pastina was an overall positive experience and I have been raving about it ever since.

Ignore the negative reviews. This restaurant is on par with popular restaurants in big cities. Unfortunately, not all of narrow-minded NE Ohio can appreciate that. If you want frozen breadsticks & chx parm, go to Olive Garden. Most of Mentor is used to chain restaurant food, so palates aren’t developed. Pastina is trying to do something different and Mentor definitely needs different! The menu offers classic & contemporary dishes to choose from. Flavors are full & fresh & new! I am really looking forward to seeing what this restaurant does with food in the future. Keep up the good work Pastina! – M.P. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | March 29, 2015)
 



Simply awesome food. A great break from the chains in mentor. - Jay N. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Have been there twice in the last 10 days. The food is great and a good value. Very nice atmosphere. The staff is friendly and helpful especially a bartender named Hannah. Can’t wait to enjoy the patio. I haven’t heard a bad thing yet from anyone who has been there. I think this place is a winner! - Jackie S. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Service is excellent, very friendly. Food is some of the best Italian I’ve had in awhile, Highly recommended. - Eric N. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Simply wonderful food!… Can’t wait to eat there again! Every single employee did their best to give us the best dining experience! - Sherri W. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



My first time last night. The chicken parm was awesome. The best I have had in awhile. The sauce that comes with your bread was amazing! Will definitely be back. It is beautiful inside. - Jessica G. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



I have eaten at Pastina’s 3 times since they opened in Mentor. The decor is pleasing, classy and welcoming. The drinks are fresh, unique and very good. (try the Urban Meyer or Winter White Cosmo) We have eaten the pork shank (that was so tender it fell off the bone), The homemade pasta w/rosemary and shrimp (very good) and the cavatelli was a good size serving, we have also enjoyed the calamari, fresh mozzarella and different brick oven pizzas (homemade sausage made it flavorful). Everything is impressive, homemade and delicious. The freshly baked Focaccia Bread is wonderful when dipped in the olive oil/marinara/pepper dip. Their chicken is organic and from some local farm, my husband thought is was the best tasting chicken he has ever had on his caesar salad. You can tell a lot of thought and hard work went into the menu and presentation. Every server we have had, is knowledgeable on the menu and attentive to our table. It’s great to have a NON chain restaurant in Mentor that offers a wide menu, if you want dinner, apps, salad, panini or pizza. The patio looks like it will be a fun place when the weather warms up. The owners are hands on and visit your dining table to make sure you are happy with your food choices. The bar is active and we saw many people we knew, so that always makes it a fun stop. Of course we will be back! - Debi B. of Mentor, OH. (Yelp Review | March 9, 2015)
 



Amazing food! Great staff. A welcome addition to the Mentor dining scene. – Mary D. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Great meal. I had the mushroom pizza. Others had the salmon. All three of us judged the meal to be very good. This was our first time here: plan on stopping back. -Kevin G. of Mentor (Yelp Review | March 8, 2015)
 



Can’t say enough about how great Pastina is!!! The food is delicious and you can tell it’s all homemade!! The staff is super friendly and attentive and the decor is beautiful!!! Love, love this place! Highly recommend it. - Tiffany N. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Great service, delicious food and close to home! Cannot wait to go back! – Heather A. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Absolutely beautiful! Great addition to Mentor- great food and amazing environment. The staff was wonderful. Kudos to the business owners on a well designed and thought out concept. Will be back! - Anna D. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Great food, wonderful service, beautiful place and the bread and dipping sauce is amazing! - Joey W. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Just awesome! Great food. Good portions. Fantastic service! Loved it! Will be back many times. - Dave B. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Just wanted to give a big thanks to the Longo family for a great meal, steak and calamari were excellent!! Loved the dipping sauce and the pastina salad. Thanks John for the tour, Tina Joe and Mr Longo the place is beautiful! Thanks to Dan C our waiter did an awesome job and what a nice surpise to see Mitch, loved the bar area everything very classy now just excited to try the bread pudding that I brought home!! - Judy H. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Came up from Cincinnati and will be coming back again and again! The freshness of all the ingredients makes such a difference. Everyone should make sure and try the Salmon Chips they’re awesome!! Great job Pastina’s!! - Lyndsi R. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Went here tonight for the first time- it was excellent! Will definitely be back! The chicken piccata was the best I have ever had! Great wine! Great place Joe Longo! - Debbi W. (facebook Review | March 2015)
 



Fantastic food, wine and beer. A little more pricey than was expecting but I thought it was worth it. Had the cheese ravioli and the sauce was very tasty. Also had a fried cheese appetizer which was amazing. They give you bread with this yummy sauce for dipping it was also so good! Going back this weekend! - Erin P. of Painesville (Yelp Review | February 2, 2015)
 



Just had dinner there tonight and it was fabulous!! Beautiful decor, as well! – Mickey G. (facebook Review | February 2015)
 



It was my first visit to Pastina’s last night. I wish Tina and Ray and the Longo family the best of luck. We need more independent restaurants. I hate chains.
The appetizer was awesome. My chicken parm was made perfect. Almost to much chicken. Lol and best of all the pasta is made fresh and you can tell by the taste. I found my new favorite wine. A 4 blends Italian red.
Wait staff was friendly and knowledgable. Bussers stopped by all the time to clear tables. If you are looking for a new place to go, do not hesitate to check it out. One of favorite new places. - Ben R. (facebook Review | February 2015)
 



Great atmosphere and very well set-up. This will definitely be a well visited restaurant. There is patio seating with a fire place which will be a great place to hang out and have some drinks in Spring, Summer, and Fall. Winter….not so much. The food was very good and there is a wide variety of options on the menu. The pizza was better than expected and they make a mozzarella cheese in-house. It was very good. I was not impressed with the tiramisu. It was not what traditional tiramisu is, but more of a tiramisu-like dessert. The drinks menu maintained a diverse selection of draft and bottled beers, along with cocktails and many varieties of wine. The staff was friendly and attentive. This is now restaurant add into the restaurant rotation. Check it out. - Michael C. of Grovetown, GA (Yelp Review | February 20, 2015)
 



My absolute favorite place around town. They use local farm fresh vegetables and their ultimate chicken salad is so good I always get it! Not to mention there garlic knots are endless and so amazing!! -Rocky M. of Albany, MS (Yelp Review | February 6, 2015)

 

 

 

 

 

"One of the Best Italian Restaurants in Cleveland Ohio!"

From Tremont and downtown Cleveland, to Pepper Pike, Beachwood or Chagrin Falls, Pastina Rustic Italian Restaurant in beautiful Mentor Ohio is well worth the drive.


Independently Owned & Operated  |  All Rights Reserved 2017  |  Pastina Rustic Italian Grille 9354 Mentor Ave., Mentor Ohio 44060 

Ph. (440) 255-3117

 

website designed and managed by Createns Web Marketing LLC of Cleveland Ohio